About Us

The Chinquapin District covers Lexington and Saluda Counties and Lexington School Districts 1, 2, 3 & 4

Normally, our District Committee (6:00 pm) and District Roundtable (7:00 pm) meetings are held on the 2nd Thursday of each month at Transfiguration Lutheran (1301 12th St., Cayce, SC 29033).

As of April ’20, our meetings will be virtual, NOT in person. Please scroll down for meeting info and other District Events from our District Calendar.

District Pack and Troop Listing
(coming soon)


Click here for current and past issues of
Chinquapin News

Council Events

District Events

District Kickoff Packet

Click Here to download flyers from the July 23 Kickoff materials.  The entire presentation, all flyers zipped as one file and each flyer individually are available here.

Scouting At Home

Click Here to visit Scouting’s all-in-one resource site.

Digital Safety and Online Scouting


You’ll find information you can use right now to stay active in scouting at home.

District Committee

District Chairman

Chip Payne

District Commissioner

Drew Brown

Program Chair

Laurie Stokes

Advancement Chair

Scott Stewart

Membership Chair

Jerusha Keisler

Training Chair
Daniel Altis 
Members / Senior Leadership

Jason Millman
Tom Wirzburger

OA Chapter – Tschitanek Woakus

Brooks Prevette – Adviser 
Joshua Prevette – Chapter Chief

Field Director

Scott Hagler

Current News and Roundtable Info

Current and Upcoming Events: