The Indian Waters Council serves youth in eight counties of the midlands of South Carolina. The council area is divided up geographically into Districts. The Indian Waters Council staff member is a paid Scout professional who assures a quality program in the district. Contact the them to learn more about scouting in your District.

The following is a list of Districts with corresponding areas of coverage. If you need help identifying your district, call the Service Center at 803-750-9868.

Catawba District - covering Richland School District Two

Chinquapin District - covering Saluda County and Lexington School Districts 1, 2, 3 & 4

Congaree District - covering Columbia, Forest Acres, Lower Richland & Eastover which includes Scoutreach

Edisto District - covering Bamberg, Calhoun and Orangeburg counties

Etowah Creek District - Lexington School District Five and parts of Richland One

Wateree District - Kershaw and Fairfield Counties


Indian Waters Council Service Center
715 Betsy Drive
Columbia, SC 29202
Phone: (803) 750-9868
Fax: (803) 750-9855